Armenian government approves proposal to sign EAEU-Serbia free trade agreement

am en

The Armenian government approved the draft decision on approving the proposal to sign a free trade zone agreement between the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), its member states and Serbia.

During today’s Cabinet meeting Minister of Economy of Armenia Tigran Khachatryan said the Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC) held three negotiation phases with Serbia regarding the signing of the free trade agreement.

The minister said that three member states of the EAEU-Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, have already signed bilateral free trade agreements with Serbia, and the signing of this agreement aims at creating new trade opportunities for Armenia and Kyrgyzstan.

The agreement contains set of tools for contemporary regulating duties aimed at ensuring the stability, predictability and transparency of commercial processes.

News feed